‹ Back to Splice

How do I revert to a previous version?

Follow

You can’t always undo mistakes in life, but you can with Splice.

If your project was saved in the Splice folder, you can revert to any previous save at any time.

Here’s how:

  1. Visit the project's timeline in the Splice web app
  2. Click the version you'd like to visit in the panel on the left

You can then go back to the future, or open another version, or stay where you are.

Screen_Shot_2018-08-15_at_3.08.54_PM.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments