‹ Back to Splice

Uploading your projects to Splice

Follow

The Splice app can privately and securely back up every save and sample of your Ableton Live, Logic, Garage Band, and FL Studio projects. The best part - backup is free and unlimited, forever. First, make sure you're logged into the Splice app (download here).

How Splice syncs your work:

You can set Splice to sync in two ways, which you can change in the app’s preferences page:

1. Sync projects in the Splice folder (default option): After installing, a Splice folder and shortcut will automatically be created.

Screen_Shot_2018-03-22_at_4.12.21_PM.png

Save a project into the Splice folder and the app will automatically sync it. You can also drag and drop existing projects into your Splice Folder to sync them.

 

2.  Sync projects anywhere: If you save a project anywhere on your computer or external drive, Splice will ask if you want to keep it synced with the cloud.

Screen_Shot_2018-05-15_at_11.44.05_AM.png

Once a project is synced with Splice, all of your saves will automatically back up to the project’s timeline on splice.com, which is only viewable by you.

Some DAW-specific things to know:

  • Ableton Live - Every project folder will be considered a new project in Splice. So, if you have one project folder with 10 .als files, saving any of those .als files will update the same project. Save-as into a new folder to create a new project.
  • Logic Pro X and GarageBand - Splice only supports projects in the “package” format, not the “folder” format. Every .logic and GarageBand file will be considered a new project in Splice.

  • FL Studio - Every .flp file will be considered a new project in Splice

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk