‹ Back to Splice

What's the difference between a "Save" and "Revision"?

Follow

Any time you save a project in your Splice folder, the Splice app will sync it and back it up. You can access or revert to any save by viewing the "Previous Saves" section of a project's Local Work area.

Revisions are important saves or "milestones" of a project. You can turn a save into a revision by using the Post To Project button on the project's page or from the app (it will appear in the app after saving the project)

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk