If you cancel your subscription, you’ll still have access to your Splice Sounds or Plans subscription until the end of your billing cycle. After that, you won’t be charged, but you will lose access to the Splice platform, including your credits.
Good news: you’ll be able to keep any samples and loops you’ve downloaded to your computer, and the license granted to you for those sounds is in perpetuity. If you decide to resubscribe, you'll be able to access your entire downloads library and collections. If you're on one of our Splice Plans, you'll also be able to access any creator tools or other features upon resubscribing.
If you want to pause your subscription you can visit: https://splice.com/sounds/cancel/confirm
or https://splice.com/splice-plans/cancel/confirm if you are on a Sounds+, Creator or Creator+ Plan.
After selecting a reason, you will see a "Pause Subscription" option. You can put a hold on your subscription for up to 2 months, and during this time, your credits and access to the Splice platform will be frozen. Once you resubscribe, you will regain access to the platform and your credit balance.
Please note that you won't be able to redeem credits or access the platform during your hold.