With an active Sounds subscription, you can upgrade and downgrade your plan at any point during your current billing period by going to your Sounds subscription page. You can access your Sounds subscription page either navigating to your billing information and clicking 'Manage Plan' next to your Sounds subscription or via this link: https://www.splice.com/sounds/settings/update-plan
Select the plan you wish to upgrade or downgrade to and click “Update Plan”. For upgrading, you can also just click the 'Upgrade Plan' button at the top right of the Sounds homepage.
When you upgrade your subscription, you’re charged the full price for the upgraded plan and are issued the full credit amount for that subscription. For example, upgrading to the Sounds 600 plan is $21.99 and you’re awarded 600 credits to your account. Your billing cycle date is also updated to the day you upgraded your plan. In addition, you won’t lose any credits you currently have in your credit balance by upgrading.
When you downgrade you won’t be issued any credits and you won’t be charged for your new plan. Your billing cycle date will also remain the same since no charge was made, and you won’t lose any credits you currently have in your credit balance.
If you have anymore questions or run into any issues when upgrading or downgrading your Sounds plan, you can always reach out to one of our Customer Experience agents at email@example.com.