All Collections
Desktop App
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is the desktop app telling me to "Upgrade for full access"?
Why is the desktop app telling me to "Upgrade for full access"?
Updated over a week ago

If you are logged into the Splice Desktop app and incorrectly being told you need to "Upgrade for full access," here are the steps to resolve it:

Screen
  1. Please ensure you are logged into the same account on the Desktop App and Splice website. To check, go to the Preferences section of the Desktop App to verify it is the same username and e-mail as the Splice website: https://splice.com/profile/settings
    โ€‹

    Screen
  2. If you have confirmed you are logged in with the correct account, but the Desktop App is still asking you to upgrade, please do the following:

    • Uninstall and reinstall the desktop app. You can get the latest installer here: splice.com/download

    • If reinstall does not solve this, please clear the Splice app cache. To do this, please follow the below instructions depending on which OS you're running.

      • OSX

        1. Open Finder and hold down Shift + CMD + G. Then paste this: ~/Library/Application Support/com.splice.Splice

        2. Delete the entire com.splice.Splice folder, restart your machine, and then relaunch the Splice app.

      • Windows

        1. Use File Explorer to navigate to C:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\SpliceSettings

        2. Delete the entire SpliceSettings folder, restart your machine, and then relaunch the Splice app.

Did this answer your question?