Skip to main content

How do I cancel my Splice Plan?

This article covers how to cancel your Splice plan and what happens after you cancel.

How to cancel your plan

To cancel your Splice subscription, visit the plans page and select the "cancel" button for your subscription. Then navigate through the cancellation survey to complete the cancellation.

Alternately, if you're just taking a break from Splice and don't want to fully cancel, you can pause your plan for up to two months. You won't be charged during a pause, and won't be able to spend credits on new sounds. You'll regain access to the Splice catalog and your credits once the pause ends.

Once you've scheduled a cancellation:

  • You won’t be charged again.

  • Your plan stays active until the end of the current billing period.

  • It will fully cancel once the billing period ends.

  • You'll have full access to the Splice catalog your credits through the end of the current billing period.

After your subscription ends:

  • You won’t be charged again.

  • You can still use, access, and re-download any sounds you've already purchased.

  • You won't be able to spend credits on new sounds.

  • Any unspent credits on your account will expire 28 days after the final billing period.

  • If you resubscribe within 28 days, you’ll regain access to your unused credits.

  • (Creator/Creator+ and Splice INSTRUMENT plan only): any current tracks that use premium Splice INSTRUMENT presets will continue to play back and respond to automation. You won't be able to load any new tracks with premium INSTRUMENT presets, and you won't be able to redownload this content if it's deleted.

Did this answer your question?