What is Rent-to-Own?
Rent-to-Own allows you to lease cutting-edge and industry-standard music creation software, meaning you can pay as you go until you own the plugin outright. Here’s a list of all the software we offer on Rent-to-Own.
What happens if I cancel my plan?
If you cancel your plan, you will keep access to your Rent-to-Own plan until the end of your current billing cycle. For as long as Splice offers the product, you may resume your plan and continue your payments.
How long will it take for me to own the plugin?
After your trial, it will take you a certain number of monthly payments to pay off the full retail price and redeem your lifetime license. Alternatively, you can pay off your remaining balance at any time and instantly redeem your lifetime license via your Plans Management page. While on Rent-to-Own, enjoy no hidden fees or extra costs, and have the flexibility to pause or cancel at any time. No questions asked.
How does Splice authorize my software access each month?
Each time your computer connects to the internet, the Splice desktop app will run an authorization check to confirm your plan is still active. You’ll be granted up to 3 days of offline access before another authorization check is required. Once you’ve paid off the total cost, the Splice desktop app will no longer be required and you’ll receive a lifetime license with unrestricted offline access to the software.
Can I install the software on multiple computers?
Please refer to the manufacturer's guidelines for installation limits, as Splice honors the manufacturer's policy.
Can I buy the software outright to instantly get my license?
Yes, you can pay off your remaining balance at any time.
Is this the full version of the software?
Yes, your copy of the software will offer the complete range of features you find in those purchased directly from the manufacturer and will be the most up-to-date version of the software.
How can I upgrade my Rent-to-Own plan?
When you upgrade, your payment period is simply extended. Select upgrade plans feature discounted upgrade pricing, but regardless of which product you’re upgrading, your monthly installment price won’t increase. The total cost of the upgrade is the full price for the previous version plus a discounted price for the latest version.
When you finish your original Rent-to-Own payment period, you'll receive the serial for the previous version. When you finish the payment period for both versions, you'll receive the serial for the most recent version. You can upgrade right on the software's Rent-to-Own sign-up page on the website.
Can I transfer progress or payments between subscriptions?
We cannot transfer progress or payments from one subscription to another. If you start one plan and decide you only want to continue with another Rent-to-Own product, payments cannot be transferred. This also applies when newer versions or bundles of software are released on Rent-to-Own. We recommend using the free trial to decide which subscription is right for you.
Will I get access to the newest updates through my Rent-to-Own plan?
Yes, your Rent-to-Own plan will give you seamless updates to the latest versions of the software via the Apps & Plugins section of the Splice desktop app.