If you cancel your subscription, you’ll still have access to your Splice subscription until the end of your billing cycle. After that, you won’t be charged, but you will lose access to the Splice platform, including your credits. As long as you resubscribe within 28 days, you’ll be able to reclaim your credit balance before it expired.
You will not be able to access any content you’ve added to your library directly via the desktop app. However as long as the samples are located directly on your device you can still access the samples in your Splice folder, and the certified license for the content you’ve added to your library is yours in perpetuity. If you decide to resubscribe, you'll be able to re-download your entire library and access your collections, software, and the Sounds marketplace.
If you want to pause your subscription you can visit: https://splice.com/plans/cancel/confirm After selecting a reason for ending your subscription, you will see a "Pause Subscription" option. You can put a hold on your subscription for up to 2 months, and during this time, you won't be able to redeem credits or access the platform. At the end of your hold period, your subscription will resume automatically and you will regain access to the platform and your previously accrued credits.